Pulsifer Continuing Education Committee 

Committee Chairs

Lawrence N. Chessin, MD, FACP
Internal Medicine/Infectious Disease
Clinical Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Les Lange, DC


Robert Betts, MD 
Professor Emeritus at URMC 
Department of Medicine, Infectious Disease
Walter Cooper, PhD
Regent Emeritus

Sharon Cerasoli, LMSW

Emergency Department Social Worker

Rochester Regional Health System

Joyce Gilbert

Patrick Hopkins, DNP, APRN, C-PNP, NNP
Co-Director Accelerated Program for Non-Nurses
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
University of Rochester School of Nursing
Pediatric/Neonatal Advanced Practice Nurse
Golisano Children's Hospital at Strong

Laurie Militello

CME & Events Director

Rochester Academy of Medicine

Heidi Miller, PA-C, MPH
Director and Professor, Physician Assistant Program
Interim Associate Dean, College of Health Sciences and Technology
Rochester Institute of Technology
Ira Miller


Tel: 585-271-1314



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software