The Rochester Academy of Medicine advances learning, encourages service, and initiates collaboration in the communities we serve.

Log in

LecTure & Lunch 

Sponsored by the Retired Physicians Group of the Rochester Academy of Medicine

The Retired Physicians Group meets for a monthly talk and luncheon in the living room at the Academy. The talks are free and focus on updates in medicine, summaries of current medical topics, and a variety of other topics of general interest. Retired and practicing healthcare providers and guests are invited to attend the meetings.


DATES: usually the second Tuesday of the month


PRESENTATION: 11:00am to Noon


LUNCH: Noon to 1:00pm -- Join us in the dinning room for lunch immediately following the lecture. (Paid reservation required.)


For more information or to be added to the mailing list, call Laurie Militello at the Academy (585) 271-1307.


This is the twenty-seventh year that the Academy has offered these programs.


Retired Physicians Committee

Jeff Dmochowski, MD, Chair

Norman Loomis, M.D.

Robert George, M.D. 

Martin Kleinman, M.D.

 Anthony Leone, M.D.

 Neal McNabb, M.D.

 Bernard Oseroff, M.D.

 Brock Powell, M.D.

 Ken Steadman, M.D.

Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, September 11, 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • 1441 East Ave, Rochester, NY 14610
    • 45
    Register


    • Tuesday, October 09, 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • 1441 East Ave, Rochester, NY 14610
    • 45
    Register

    More information coming soon!

    • Tuesday, November 13, 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • 1441 East Ave, Rochester, NY 14610
    • 45
    Register

    More information coming soon!

    • Tuesday, December 11, 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • 1441 East Ave, Rochester, NY 14610
    • 45
    Register

    More information coming soon!

Past events

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Addiction as Disease - Really?
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 Critiquing 'Gun Violence' Research
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Trends in Total Joints
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Less Can Be More - With Antibiotic Stewardship
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Lecture/Luncheon - "Chronic Traumatic Encephalopathy"
Tuesday, November 08, 2016 Lecture/Luncheon - "Palliative Care, Hospice, and Last Resort Options"
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 Lecture/Luncheon: How We Hear and Why We Can’t
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 CANCELLED Lecture/Luncheon
Tuesday, March 08, 2016 Changes and Challenges in Retirement
Tuesday, December 08, 2015 Dementia Beyond Disease: Enhancing Well-Being
Tuesday, November 10, 2015 An Economists Looks at Rising Health Care Costs
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 Eye Problems of Aging
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Avoiding Financial Surprises in Retirement
Tuesday, June 09, 2015 The Neurologic Maladies of Downton Abbey
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 Excitement in Cardiology!

CONTACT US


1441 East Avenue

Rochester, NY 14610

585-271-1314

info@raom.org

www.raom.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software